Cohesive Government

Main image

Houston County is comprised of distinctive communities offering a unique quality of life for its residents. These communities provide a plethora of cultural and recreational offerings which cater to all age groups.

The Houston County Board of Commissioners is the governing authority for Houston County, Georgia.

The Houston County Board of Commissioners’ five members include four part-time members and a full-time chairman of the board, who are elected at-large for four-year terms.

Houston County Board of Commissioners

200 Carl Vinson Parkway, Warner Robins, GA 31088  •  478-542-2115

  • Dan Perdue, Chairman, Post 1
  • Shane Gottwals, Post 2
  • Gail Robinson, Post 3
  • Tal Talton, Post 4
  • Mark Byrd, Post 5

Houston County BOC Staff

  • Robbie Dunbar, Director of Administration
  • Tom Hall, County Attorney


  • Mayor Randall Walker, City of Perry
  • Mayor John R. Harley, City of Centerville
  • Mayor LaRhonda Patrick, City of Warner Robins

Houston County Courthouse

201 Perry Parkway, Perry, GA 31069

Click Here to view the most recent Houston County, Georgia Site Selection Info.

City Governments:

City of Warner Robins
  • Warner Robins City Hall
  • 706 Watson Boulevard
  • Warner Robins, GA 31088
  • 478-929-1111

Mayor LaRhonda Patrick and six city council members lead the City of Warner Robins.

City of Centerville
  • Centerville City Hall
  • 300 E. Church St.
  • Centerville, GA 31028
  • 478-953-4734

The City of Centerville’s government is led by a mayor, John R. Harley, and four council members.

City of Perry (county seat)
  • Perry City Hall
  • 1211 Washington St. • P.O. Box 2030, Perry, GA 31069
  • 478-988-2700

The City of Perry has operated under a council-manager form of government since 1986. In addition to its six council members, the City of Perry has a mayor, Randall Walker. Currently, the city has seven departments and each department has a director who reports to City Manager R. Lee Gilmour.